Contact Us | Home | Print Page | Join Now!
Resident & Fellow Section
The Louisiana State Medical Society Resident and Fellow Section (LSMS RFS) is open to all physician members in training who are LSMS members enrolled in an ACGME-approved program in Louisiana. The members of the section work together to represent organized medicine in the state. To find out more about the activities of the section and how to join, please contact
Board of Governors
Kenny Ehrhardt, MD- Member
                                - Alternate

Governing Council

Claude Pirtle, MD- Chair
Kenny Ehrhardt, MD - Vice Chair
- Secretary
                          - Treasurer


Vacant - Member Services
Vacant - Member Services
Patrick Torres, MD - Legislation, Member
Vacant - Legislation, Alternate
Catherine Hudson, MD - Public Health
Erin Dauchy, MD - Socioeconomics
Azeen Sadeghian, MD - Socioeconomics
LSU/New Orleans Representative
John Helmstetter, MD
East Jefferson - Family Medicine Representative

Nathan Sutton, MD


 LSU/Baton Rouge Representative
Tiffany Wesley, MD
Standing Committees
John Helmstetter, MD - Medical-Legal Interprofessional
- Charter, Constitution and Bylaws
Erin Dauchy, MD - CME Accreditation Committee
Louisiana Medical Political Action Committee
Claude Pirtle, MD - Director

AMA Delegation


Contact Us

Louisiana State Medical Society

6767 Perkins Road, Suite 100
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Ph: 800.375.9508 | 225.763.8500
Fax: 225.768.5601